Qatar’s diplomatic crisis | IN 60 SECONDS

On June 5th, 2017, four Arab nations – Egypt, UAE, Saudi Arabia, and Bahrain – cut ties with Qatar. AEI Resident Scholar Michael Rubin explains why these nations have severed diplomatic relations with Qatar, and why Qatar thinks the United States will remain an ally.

Subscribe to AEI’s YouTube Channel

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

For more information

Photo credits:

Music credit:
“Lament” by MK2 – provided by YouTube Audio Library

Third-party photos, graphics, and video clips in this video may have been cropped or reframed. Music in this video may have been recut from its original arrangement and timing.

In the event this video uses Creative Commons assets: If not noted in the description, titles for Creative Commons assets used in this video can be found at the link provided after each asset.

The use of third-party photos, graphics, video clips, and/or music in this video does not constitute an endorsement from the artists and producers licensing those materials.

AEI operates independently of any political party and does not take institutional positions on any issues. AEI scholars, fellows, and their guests frequently take positions on policy and other issues. When they do, they speak for themselves and not for AEI or its trustees or other scholars or employees.

More information on AEI research integrity can be found here:

#aei #news #politics #government #education #qatar #iran #russia #trump #uae #egypt #turkey #fakenews

xe88 apk